Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
NASW/TX Branches - Capital Area
Share |


Capital Area Branch


The Capital Area Branch of NASW/Texas covers the following counties: Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Fayette, Hays, Lee, Llano, Travis, Williamson.

Schools of Social Work in the Capital Area Branch include: St. Edward's University (BSW program only), University of Texas at Austin and Texas State University.



Steering Committee


Louise Lynch, MSSW, Interim Branch Chair (2015-2017)
Robin Johnson, Interim NLIC Representative (2016-2019)
Judy Schlotzhauer, LCSW, ACSW, Region 7 Board Member (2016-2019)


Christine Winston, LCSW
Amy Wright, LCSW
Robert Dole, LCSW
Chelsea Dass, LMSW
Joan Long, LCSW



Around the State 

The Capital Area Branch reception and awards ceremony was held on March 30, 2015 in celebration of Social Work Month.

Pictured below, left to right are: (top row)  Shelley Dumas, Michael Gallardo for Susan Steeg, Marisa Swanson and Sierra Perez; (bottom row) Diane Harvey, Vicki Packheiser and Dan King.



Melissa Davis, NLIC Representative for the Capital Area Branch, had a fun time delivering the branch's Media Award to KVUE-TV recently.


Pictured below, left to right: Melissa Davis, Andy Pierrotti (KVUE Investigative Journalist), Patti C. Smith (KVUE General Manager), and Frank Volpicella (KVUE Executive News Director)





Upcoming Events


For more information about branch activities, please contact Louise Lynch.


more Calendar

10/5/2017 » 10/7/2017
2017 Conference Exhibitor & Sponsorship Registration

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal