Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
NASW/TX Branches - West Central Texas
Share |


West Central Texas Branch


The West Central Texas Branch of NASW/Texas covers the following counties: Brown, Callahan, Coleman, Comanche, Eastland, Fisher, Haskell, Jones, Kent, Knox, Mitchell, Nolan, Runnels, Scurry, Shackelford, Stephens, Stonewall, Taylor, Throckmorton.

Schools of Social Work in the West Central Texas Branch include: three accredited BSW programs, Abilene Christian University, Hardin-Simmons University, and Howard Payne University; Abilene Christian University also offers an MSSW program.



Steering Committee

Diana T. Hall, Branch Chair (2016-2018)
Alan Lipps, LMSW, Nominations and Leadership Identification Committee Representative (2014-2017)
Melissa Milliorn, Interim Region 2 Board Member


Around the State


 Watch your email or contact Diana T. Hall for more information.





This fall, the WCT branch held its first meeting. Lunch was provided and guest speakers, Melissa Milliorn from HSU and Rachel Slaymaker from ACU, talked about the benefits of NASW, not only for students but professionals.

A second meeting was held in November. Professionals from Life Renovations talked to the group about Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD).

The branch also participated in the NASW Texas Conference in Galveston. It was a great experience for all and we look forward to Arlington next year!



Upcoming eventS


For more information about branch events, please email Diana T. Hall.




Follow us on Facebook.  Click the logo below to join.




more Calendar

10/5/2017 » 10/7/2017
2017 Conference Exhibitor & Sponsorship Registration

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal