Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
NASW/TX Branches - North Central Texas-Dallas
Share |


North Central Texas - Dallas Area


The North Central Texas-Dallas Branch of NASW/Texas covers the following counties: Collin, Dallas, Ellis, Hunt, Kaufman, Navarro, Rockwall.

Schools of Social Work in the North Central Texas-Dallas Branch include: Texas A&M University - Commerce.


Steering Committee


Cynthia Little, Interim Branch Chair (2018-2019)
Linda Openshaw, DSW, LCSW, ACSW, Interim (2017-2019), Nomination and Leadership Identification Committee Representative
Alex Huffman, LCSW, Region 3 Board Member (2016-2019)


Upcoming Events

  • TOUR:  Wednesday, April 18, 2018 @ 2:00PM – 3:30PM
    • The Center on Vision Loss, American Federation of the Blind, Esther’s Place Tour
    • Esther's Place, an 1800-square-foot fully furnished model home designed for people with vision loss. Esther’s place demonstrates how color and texture contrast, lighting and more can make a difference in remaining independent in the home. Over 500 products are available for hands-on demonstrations.
    • Address: 11030 Ables Lane, Dallas, TX 75229


  • WEBINAR w/ 1 hour CE CreditThursday, April 19, 2018 @ 2:00PM – 3:00PM
    • Government Relations & Advocacy, Presenter Will Francis, LMSW
    • Learn about the bills/issues NASW is working on, following, and monitoring; how policies and bills at the national level may impact Texas;  ask questions about specific bills or areas of interest



ce opportunities


Get more information on NASW/Texas continuing education opportunities around the state at:



NASW Career center


Remember, the NASW Career Center is a wonderful resource. Social workers can use the tools to search national job listings and find professional development resources for every stage of your career. Employers can use the Career Center to find and recruit qualified, credentialed, and licensed social workers! Check out the NASW Career Center now.






The results are in! The 2018 NASW-North Central Texas Dallas Area Branch Awardees are from left to right: Maria Machado, Public Citizen Of The Year; Dave Hogan, LCSW-S Lifetime Achievement in Social Work; Katy Perkins, LCSW, Social Worker of the Year; Mary Elbanna, receiving on behalf of Rep. Eric Johnson, Public Elected Official of the Year.



Please check the Facebook page for the most up-to-date information about upcoming activities!



more Calendar

Developing a Trauma-Informed Practice Approach - Houston (WORKSHOP FULL)

10/11/2018 » 10/13/2018
NEW 2018 Conference Exhibitor & Sponsorship Registration

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal