Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Announcement

2018 NASW/TX Award Recipients Announced

Tuesday, September 4, 2018  
Share |

The NASW/Texas Awards seek to honor the achievements of NASW/Texas members throughout their professional careers, as well as honor the contributions of publicly-elected officials, public citizens, and members of the media whose work upholds the values and mission of social work.


Award recipients are nominated by their branches and selected through a review and voting process by the NASW/Texas Board of Directors. The 2018 Award Recipients will be honored during the Opening Plenary at the 42nd Annual NASW/Texas State Conference in Arlington, Texas, on October 11, 2018. The conference theme is "Social Workers: Leaders. Advocates. Champions."


Congratulations to the 2018 NASW/Texas Award Recipients listed below and to everyone recognized by their local branches for their extraordinary work in our profession.


Lifetime Achievement Award
Sandra S. Brackenridge, LCSW, BCD

Social Worker of the Year
Esmeralda “Amy” Barrera-Kovach, LCSW, CCM

Social Work Student of the Year
Jason Fernandez

Public Elected Official of the Year
Mayor Sylvester Turner

Public Citizen of the Year
Maria Machado


>>Learn more about the 2018 NASW/Texas Award Recipients here.<<


more Calendar

10/11/2018 » 10/13/2018
NEW 2018 Conference Exhibitor & Sponsorship Registration

10/11/2018 » 10/13/2018
42nd Annual NASW/TX State Conference

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal