Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Elections - Results
Share |

2019 Election Results


Congratulations to the following election winners and thank you to all of our members who took part in voting. All terms listed below begin July 1, 2019, and follow the fiscal year.

The results of the 2019 NASW/Texas Election were approved and respectfully submitted by Michael Gianotti, LMSW-IPR, ACSW, NASW/Texas Board Secretary.



Board of Directors

Branch Chairs



2nd Vice President, Budgeting & Planning    
Kathy Campbell, LCSW, CSW-G


Nicole Willis, PhD

Region 3 Representative  
Melanie Chung-Sherman, LCSW

Region 5 Representative      
Lauren Ivy Sieja, LMSW

Region 7 Representative       
Judy Schlotzhauer, LCSW, ACSW

Region 8 Representative      
Brian Halderman, LMSW


BSW Student Representative    
Brooke Bernard

MSW Student Representative    
Lucia Salas



nomination & leadership identification committee


Alamo Area

 Larry Wesgaites

Coastal Bend

 Nataline Hall, LMSW

Deep East Texas

Demetress Harrell, LBSW


Jason Fernandez

North Central Texas-Dallas Area    
Totundra Grays, LCSW

Capital Area
Michelle Zadrozny, LCSW

Central Texas
Sheena LaShell Moore, LMSW

Deep East Texas
Matthew Gallagher, LMSW

Heart of Texas
Melissa McClain

Mor Regev, LMSW

Lower Rio Grande Valley
Celina Garza, LMSW

North Central Texas-Dallas Area
Dawn Waldron Nelson, LCSW, ACSW

North Central Texas-Fort Worth Area
Angie Lutts, LCSW




NASW/Texas Elections: Vacant Positions

The following positions are currently open, or will be beginning July 1, 2019, in an "Interim" role. Please contact your Branch NLIC Representative or NLIC State Chair Blanca McGee, LCSW at, if you or someone you know, may be interested in serving in one of these positions.


Positions currently open through June 30, 2020 (1-year term):

Board Members

Region 4

Branch Chairs

Concho Valley, Middle Rio Grande, North East Texas, Red River

NLIC Representatives

Brazos Valley, Central Texas, Concho Valley, North East Texas, South Plains



Positions open July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2021 (2-year term):

Board Members

Region 9

Branch Chairs

Brazos Valley, South Plains, South Texas

NLIC Representatives

East Texas, Golden Crescent, Gulf Coast, Lower Rio Grande Valley, Middle Rio Grande, Panhandle, Permian Basin, Red River, South Texas, West Central Texas




more Calendar

7/1/2019 » 6/30/2020
Private Practice Essentials - What You Need to Know...

11/25/2019 » 12/17/2019
“Pass Your LMSW, LMSW-AP & LCSW Exam” Online Review Course

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal