Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
NASW/TX Branches - North Central Texas-Fort Worth
Share |


North Central Texas-Fort Worth Area


The North Central Texas-Fort Worth Branch of NASW/Texas covers the following counties: Erath, Hood, Johnson, Palo Pinto, Parker, Somervell, Tarrant.


Schools of Social Work in North Central Texas-Fort Worth Branch include: University of Texas at Arlington, Texas Christian University and Tarleton University - Stephenville Campus.



Steering Committee

Jennifer Sterling, LCSW, Branch Chair (2017-2019)
Kristen Reuter, LMSW, Nomination and Leadership Identification Committee Representative (2018-2020)
Alex Huffman, LCSW, Region 3 Board Member (2016-2019)



Around the State


 Watch your email or contact Jennifer Sterling for more information.


Upcoming events

For more information about branch events, please contact Jennifer Sterling.



2018 branch award recipients



The results are in! The 2018 NASW-North Central Texas Fort Worth Area Branch Awardees are from left to right: Public Elected Official of the Year: Commissioner Precinct 2 Andy Nguyen; Social Worker of the Year: Kathy Campbell, LCSW (Vitas Hospice); Social Work Student of the Year: Lubia Banda-Gwak (UTA); Public Citizen of the Year: Lisa Rose, The Gatehouse.



Follow us on Facebook!




more Calendar

LBSW Online Review Course - LIVE, ONLINE

Trauma-Informed Care Training for Mental Health Providers - KINGSVILLE

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal