Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
NASW/TX Branches - South Plains
Share |


South Plains Branch


The South Plains Branch of NASW/Texas covers the following counties: Bailey, Cochran, Crosby, Dickens, Floyd, Garza, Hale, Hockley, King, Lamb, Lubbock, Lynn, Motley, Terry, Yoakum.

Schools of Social Work in the South Plains Branch include: Lubbock Christian University and Texas Tech University.



Steering Committee


Ian Cole Watts, LBSW, Interim Branch Chair (2017-2019)
Open, Nomination and Leadership Identification Committee Representative
Angela Martinez, LMSW, Region 1 Board Member (2018-2021)


If you are interested in the Nomination and Leadership Identification Committee Representative position or any other leadership position within the branch, please contact Blanca Sanchez McGee, NLIC Chair.


Around the State

Watch your email or contact Ian Cole Watts for more information.


Upcoming Events

For more information about branch events, please email Ian Cole Watts, Branch Chair.



more Calendar

LBSW Online Review Course - LIVE, ONLINE

Trauma-Informed Care Training for Mental Health Providers - KINGSVILLE

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal